Changing the Hair + Inspiration

From Left: Image 1 Image 2 Image 3

My initial design for my character and the hair I used for my continuity work was a bun which is why the images my work is different. It was the actual day of the shoot that I made the choice that the bun wasn’t right for my actor/model and a high pony tail suited her more as I like the feminine hair showing due to her long hair style. I also felt that a pony tail was more youthful towards my characters and relaxed the use of the mask and collared jacket a lot more. The decision to change the hair was simply because I felt like it suited the overall look my film a lot more I also felt the pony tale on the day was a lot more manageable in walking shots on the busy day.

From Left : Image 1 Image 2 Image 3

 

Leave a Reply

